Institute of Information Theory and Automation

You are here

2011 Frank Wilcoxon Prize has been given to Adrian Raftery, Miroslav Kárný, and Pavel Ettler.


Miroslav Kárný and his co-authors A.Raftery (University of Washington) and P.Ettler (Compureg s.r.o.) were selected to receive the Frank Wilcoxon Prize for their paper: “Online prediction under model uncertainty via dynamic model averaging: application to a cold rolling mill” that appeared in the February 2010 issue of Technometrics. The Wilcoxon Prize is given to the best practical application paper appearing in the previous year's Technometrics.

2018-05-02 13:36